Proof of the 90 day limit ! (3 Viewers)

Aug 12, 2020
Chester
Funster No
MH
Van conversion.
Exp
Above there have been lots of comments about "just apply for a visa". No "just" in any of my experiences.
My previous work took me to the UAE, China, Angola, Equatorial Guinea, Dominican Republic, Venezuela, etc. which all required visas. Even using CIBT (cibtvisas.co.uk) to help get the visas quickly it typically took 10 days and >£500.
Inversely I delivered training to, amongst others, people coming from Angola. The company had an HR person working part-time to get Schengen visas on their behalf. Not easy.

Sep 23, 2020
Funster No
MH
Swift Bolero 744
Exp
I'm a newbie
Above there have been lots of comments about "just apply for a visa". No "just" in any of my experiences.

Could not agree more... There are exceptions, such as Turkey, where the Visa is basically a visitor tax and trivial to apply for, but they are few and far between in my experience.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jan 11, 2010
Chester
Funster No
MH
Auto-trail
Exp
Well that`s our 13th year & still loving it.
Do you seriously believe that in an international negotiation, France decided to punish the UK and it was agreed by the other 26 countries!!
I never said that that the other 26 countries agreed anything, I would direct you to watch Dr Alice Wiedel speech in the Bundestag.

We were touring in France on the morning when the result of brexit was declared, the French president Francois Hollande gave a speech in which he said "The British should remember they have voted to leave the EU and they will never be allowed to return, we will punish them for this".
Now tell me the French doesn't want Britain to be punished.

Jun 5, 2020
New Forest, United Kingdom
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis-I 414
Exp
4 years, travelling to Greece each year and exploring on the way and back