Very odd story of couple allegedly attacked in Motorhome (2 Viewers)

Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
Sounds feasible but very high risk strategy on the part of the intruder i would have thought.:confused:

It sort of reminds of that old advert on tv........"You Ingleesh are so cleveeer, you make the cheese square to feet the bread":sneaky:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:
Aug 27, 2009
Hertfordshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
40 years
This is sounding similar to another post, the locked car that was moved in the airport car park and a lipstick was found inside the locked car;).........did they leave home with this thousand pounds or did one of them need an alibi for spending it.;)

TerryL

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 5, 2010
North East
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
Yes, agree it sounds feasible. But I wonder if they were on an actual campsite, sounds more like a motorway service area, which of course we're all warned not to overnight on.

Many, many years ago when I were a lad, stayed with my parents on a campsite in France, tent in those days. Overnight every tent on the site was entered except ours because we had the old fashioned rope fastenings, everyone else had zips. Targets were wallets, most of which were found scattered about the site, emptied of cash of course but nothing else. Opportunists, and of course they're still at it. Disturbing about the possible drugging though.

Deleted User
I'm sure they wouldn't have left without reversing his polarity and putting a couple of loops in his hook up cable.

Feb 9, 2008
Corby, Northants
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
Since 2007
Can two people both sleep through receiving an injection? I would have thought both and at the very least one, would have woken up as the needle went in.

Langtoftlad

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 12, 2011
Langtoft, South Lincs
Funster No
MH
WildAx Aurora FB [PVC]
Exp
Since 2015

Steve N Tracy