Mifi

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by kiwicamper, Aug 20, 2013.

  1. kiwicamper

    kiwicamper

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    christchurch NZ
    Ratings:
    +95
    Contacted 3 to unlock our Mifi for when we go home but can't do it ,because we don't have UK post code.
    Seem to recall some one knew a website that did it free.Can anyone stear me in the right direction?
     
  2. Rocles

    Rocles

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +110
    Not Free, a whole 99 pence :roflmto:

    Got mine done via ebay -

    here
     
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2013
  3. TheBig1

    TheBig1 Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8,694
    Location:
    Dorset
    Ratings:
    +14,442
    plenty of sellers on ebay have the software to produce a code. only costs a couple of pounds and you just connect to your computer and use the code provided based on your IMIE number. you can find the number behind the battery inside the mifi
     
  4. kiwicamper

    kiwicamper

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    christchurch NZ
    Ratings:
    +95
    Don't you need a UK post code to register on EBay??
     
  5. TheBig1

    TheBig1 Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8,694
    Location:
    Dorset
    Ratings:
    +14,442
    if you do, im sure a google search will get the postcode of the local to you post office or campsite etc

    buying on ebay you need a paypal account and only need a credit or debit card to use for payments
     
  6. Rocles

    Rocles

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +110
    There's some DIY methods too, but a bit more involved, see -

    Unlock MiFi Manually

    Proceed with caution !
     
  7. voyagerstan

    voyagerstan

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    323
    Location:
    torquay sometimes
    Ratings:
    +212
    got mine unlocked in uk last year only to find when i tryed to use a euro sim i needed acode from 3 before icould use it . on fone for ages trying to get some indian guy to tell me wot the code was . so when you do get it unloked make sure you get THE CODE . :winky::winky: stan
     
  8. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31,252
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    Ratings:
    +23,581
    unlocking a 3 network mifi doesnt always work....some networks can still be blocked.

    many on eBay are simply unlocked 3 mifi units....avoid if you want a genuine unlocked one.

    a factory unlocked has no logo, except the makers own
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. Lazlo
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    223
  2. xulih
    Replies:
    68
    Views:
    3,282
  3. aztecannie
    Replies:
    21
    Views:
    963
  4. Silver-Fox
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    623
  5. faraway
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    249

Share This Page