My last bike was an Aerial Square Four…… . (1 Viewer)

ambulancekidd

Funster
Sep 23, 2014
Ayrshire Scotland
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon-Tiki 640
Exp
Since 1964 Gosh that makes me feel old.
Ok, so what was your last (or current motorbike) & would you have another one if you could afford it?

My last Bike was a Suzuki 1000GS & I loved it, but after many years as a paramedic, I wouldn't have or get back onto another bike.
I still totally get the freedom of it, but in the space of 9yrs we've lost 3 very close friends to collisions which were in no way attributed to the riders & that leaves a nasty taste in your mouth.

Ride safe & free folks.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jan 25, 2013
Dorchester, Dorset, UK
Funster No
MH
Sad former owner
Exp
Since 1991
I rode large BMWs for 20+ years and toured all over the UK and Europe before a worried wife led to their declining use and final sale. I don't think biking ever leaves your blood, and now I pootle around on a Honda 125 step thru' which I can tow around behind the MH and then explore around at 150 mpg instead of 27mpg and parking charges. I honestly have as much enjoyment out of the 125 as I did from the 1000 cc monsters I used to ride and the 125 probably suits my age and mobility much more than the big ones and I certainly wouldn't go back to one. If you haven't ridden a motorbike for some time I would consider going on a rider training scheme and start off on a smaller bike before jumping in on a large bike with no recent experience. Road conditions and mad motorists are considerably different from Square 4 days - take care out there, it's mayhem!

Apr 28, 2013
Alentejo,Portugal
Funster No
MH
Hymer A Class
Exp
Since the '80,s
I have just sold the second of two 750 Guzzis.
To me they are the perfect weight,handling great,reasonably economical,yes reliable bike for shall we say the older gentleman.I am older than you,just.