Sep 7, 2018
Milton Heights, Milton, Abingdon, UK
Funster No
MH
Warwick XL
Exp
Since 2018
Hi all.

10 days and counting I will be the proud owner of a Swift Spirit (Escape) 664 all shiny and new, cant wait and counting down the days feeling like a kid at Christmas lol We are going from the dealers Webbs Reading after handover straight to a local campsite for a couple of days if there are any snags we can go back to Webbs to put right hopefully there will be none. then all being well go where the wind takes us until October 5th when our storage spot becomes available, so hard finding anywhere with space. We are new to van life in the UK but have had a total of 12 weeks in a van in Australia over the last 2 years so not complete novices, highly recommended fantastic country such friendly people by the way. I am sure I am bound to have a few questions after pickup, bear with me (y)

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello hellowelcome exciting times ahead, look up some of our Rallys and meets good way to meet fellow funsters, Great meet coming up in Shewsbury in November a bonfire meet, lots going on.

Aug 2, 2017
South Kent Coast.
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2004
Hi and Welcome. Your new van will be fitted with the latest clean burning diesel engine and have lots of warranty should you find any problems in the future.
Wishing you lots of good times ahead.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Emmit

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 14, 2009
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Pilote Explorateur
Exp
Jan.2014
Hi @Fontie,

Welcome. Could I suggest that if you click on your 'Handle' beside your Avatar square (A Bit unfortunate at the mo' I suggest you get a photo put in there, anyway,
If you click on 'Information' you can put more 'stuff' in there so that we all know where in the country you live, what van you have, etc.