Free Member
Feb 12, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm new
Hi, I'm new to motorhomes, I've had a caravan for 2 years and I'm changing it for an Autoquest 180 next month. I loved the caravan but hoping the motorhome will be easier for me as a single mum, with 2 kids and 1 mad dog::bigsmile: Will probably have lots of questions but the first ones are, is there anything I should keep from the caravan before I trade it in, eg. Do you use wheel clamps on the motorhomes?, should I keep the waste water container? Or anything else? Enjoyed reading the forums this week, everyone is very friendly, Alison:Smile:

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
Hi Alison and welcome to the exciting world of the motorhome.

to be honest i would keep just about everything from the caravan as you probably wont get a better trade-in price by leaving it behind.

waste hog is a definite if you have the space to store it.....nothing worse than having to move, mid stay, to a dump point to empty the grey waste.

hookup lead/s...definitely keep.

gas bottles,...always a chance your new van may not have one included.

the wheel clamp may not be big enough for the larger motorhome tyres but keep it anyway...you'll get a few quid on ebay for it.

Last edited:

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi Alison, Take everything out of the caravan that you havn't sold. You can use the waste hog and water carriers, you'll want the hook up lead and any gas you have left, take the wheel clamp too, you probably won't need it with your motorhome, but you can always sell it to a tugger on eBay. Meanwhile, welcome to the fun. :thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

scousebird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 18, 2012
South East Kent
Funster No
MH
Bailey
Exp
March 2012