Time on batteries (1 Viewer)

Apr 10, 2020
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
I am a newbie
We are going away this weekend fri to mon no hook up. PVC two 100ah batteries and 200w solar. My concern is with a compressor fridge and probably needing the heating on 24hrs plus the fact we will get negligible solar, will we run out of power ?

Sep 10, 2012
worcester
Funster No
MH
Sunliving van
Exp
Maybe!
Hookup at home on Wednesday so batteries fully charged and fridge down to temperature. Gives u a fighting chance but depending how much insulation u have and how cold it is outside u may be going home on Sunday.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Tombola

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 21, 2020
Merseyside
Funster No
MH
Rapido 8094DF
Exp
Since 2004
The fridge will be the issue, if its a truma heater on the new system you could cope.
use Natures fridge :)

Tombola

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 21, 2020
Merseyside
Funster No
MH
Rapido 8094DF
Exp
Since 2004
Plenty times I leave gear to keep cool in the garage/locker and not in the fridge.
Beer mostly :)

Dec 24, 2014
Hurstpierpoint. Mid Sussex.
Funster No
MH
Compass Navigator
Exp
Ever since lighting was by Calor gas.
We are going away this weekend fri to mon no hook up. PVC two 100ah batteries and 200w solar. My concern is with a compressor fridge and probably needing the heating on 24hrs plus the fact we will get negligible solar, will we run out of power ?
With this weather, for only 4 days you could keep the fridge stuff outside but depending upon where you're going be careful it doesn't freeze. ;)

OP
OP
T
Apr 10, 2020
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
I am a newbie
Thanks for your comments. The van is a S&L motorhomes Apollo one year old so should be insulated well. we were away last weekend on hookup. We only needed the truma4 heating on number 14 to keep warm. I am planning to Hook up at home on wed and put the fridge and heating on hopefully this will give us a head start when we get to site

JockandRita

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 2, 2007