Free Member
Jan 24, 2012
Somerset
Funster No
MH
Hymer b694sl
Exp
Since 2012 + Caravanner for 20+ years
On our 2012/13 3litre fiat there are 2 warnings to reset. A service interval and an oil interval.
I believe they can only be done via the obd socket, not by pressing pedals etc.
Software is available for 50 euros plus an obd connector.
Ours needs to be done every 2 years since we do less than 28000 miles in that time.
Multiecuscan, is name of software, but do check it works on your van and does what you want! No I havent tried it yet.
Others may be available.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Too many daft sensors on motors these days.... Way over complicated

Part of the sensor problem is the idiots driving that haven't got a clue I'm sure. People don't listen to what's going on with their vehicles any more.

Plus the dealers can charge for "investigating" a problem which means profit to them.

Northernraider

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 30, 2017
On the sofa ....
Funster No
MH
Mobilvetta eurayacht
Exp
On and off since 95
Part of the sensor problem is the idiots driving that haven't got a clue I'm sure. People don't listen to what's going on with their vehicles any more.

Plus the dealers can charge for "investigating" a problem which means profit to them.
Granted but some are just really annoying, I wanted to fit a few addition led lights on the front of my van wired to the sidelights but keeps bringing up a fault on the system due to the Stoopid canbus.
Need to wire them in to an ignition fed live instead as I want drl's

Old motors you could do any mods too without issues, new ones are a mare

BwB

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 3, 2011
Suffolk UK
Funster No
MH
Resting b'twix vans
Exp
Since 1990