LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
Hoping one of you knowledgeable folk can help. I had Vanessa in for her service today. She is a 2010 Fiat Ducato but try as they might the garage cannot get the spanner to go away.

How can this be done please?

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Hoping one of you knowledgeable folk can help. I had Vanessa in for her service today. She is a 2010 Fiat Ducato but try as they might the garage cannot get the spanner to go away.

How can this be done please?

If it cant be done using ignition and foot pedals or similar it will need plugging into a computer I'm afraid.

A google search may help :)

OP
OP
irnbru

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
If it cant be done using ignition and foot pedals or similar it will need plugging into a computer I'm afraid.

A google search may help :)
They had a diagnostic and following youtube says to turn ignition and hold in odometer till CFG appears but this isn't happening.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
They had a diagnostic and following youtube says to turn ignition and hold in odometer till CFG appears but this isn't happening.
They probably aren't holding it in long enough, it takes ages, far longer than it says in the book

OP
OP
irnbru

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
Ive gave it at least 30 secs. Ended up bringing van home but not happy its not fixed.

Sep 5, 2010
Central Scotland
Funster No
MH
PVC
Exp
Always - off and on