Simple campsites (1 Viewer)

Alfie159

Free Member
Mar 11, 2019
Funster No
MH
Adria Twin 640 2019
Exp
i like the different titled folder in this section however still finding my feet in the forums, so wonder if anyone might assist?

I like sites but I find £20 pus per night a-bit much and wonder if I was able to visit all the uk places by recommendations of small family, farm type spots etc

I only need EHU and water and things like posh shower blocks and club houses not really essential for me.

I’d love to develop a way to find these smaller and cheaper places to enable more time away!

Welcome suggestions from all. I'm now in my 3rd year of ‘van life’ and sites just a bit of muchness and in my view a big spend for what I get from them personally. But still good for some trips ie longer stats etc

ABZSteve

Free Member
Banned
Jan 8, 2014
Aberdeen
Funster No
MH
2018, Apache 634 150 Auto
Exp
Since 2015
i like the different titled folder in this section however still finding my feet in the forums, so wonder if anyone might assist?

I like sites but I find £20 pus per night a-bit much and wonder if I was able to visit all the uk places by recommendations of small family, farm type spots etc

I only need EHU and water and things like posh shower blocks and club houses not really essential for me.

I’d love to develop a way to find these smaller and cheaper places to enable more time away!

Welcome suggestions from all. I'm now in my 3rd year of ‘van life’ and sites just a bit of muchness and in my view a big spend for what I get from them personally. But still good for some trips ie longer stats etc
Don't know how you feel about joining the clubs but they have a network of cheaper sites. Folks on here also talk about Britstops so that could be an option too.

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
Wanting EHU. that's your problem.