Jan 18, 2022
Edinburgh
Funster No
MH
Hobby Vantana K60
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello,

First post and first motorhome for me. I'm due to pick up a Hobby Vanata K60 next week, and I'm starting to look around for a few quotes for insurance.

I'll need to park the van on the street as I don't have a driveway big enough to take it at the minute, and I've had a few insurers refuse to insure it on the street, both Comfort and Caravanguard have said no.

Does anyone currently park theirs on-street, and could you recommend an insurer that allows it?

Thanks,
Graeme.

Apr 9, 2018
Worcestershire
Funster No
MH
Bailey Adamo 75-4t
Exp
March 2018
Try AIB. I don't know but they seem ok to deal with. Having said that there is a thread running about some who are not happy with them.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
T

taylor354

Free Member
Jan 18, 2022
Edinburgh
Funster No
MH
Hobby Vantana K60
Exp
I'm a newbie
Try AIB. I don't know but they seem ok to deal with. Having said that there is a thread running about some who are not happy with them.
Thanks. I have put in a quote request to them, so we'll see what they say. I do have a fairly decent quote from Adrian Flex, but reading some threads here, there seems to be some concerns dealing with AF when it comes to any claims.

phillipsheila

Free Member
Jun 23, 2020
Swansea, Wales, UK
Funster No
MH
autotrail 660se
Exp
since 2000. 18 motorhomes and counting
Nfu mutual for me, a bit more expensive but when i claimed on home insurance they payed in one week no problem

Apr 3, 2018
Funster No
MH
PVC
Exp
1995-2004 & 2017》
Try Lifesure used to be MCIA (motor caravan ins agency). Although they now Insure everything? They still specialize in moho's and are a brokers so have lots of companies on their books
Been with them for years, car and moho and never had any issues including 2 claims over the years....
Oh and Welcome.

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp