No power to 240v sockets

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by Toffs-G, Nov 24, 2010.

  1. Toffs-G

    Toffs-G Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    605
    Location:
    West Sussex
    Ratings:
    +111
    Hi

    Just had a call from the guy that bought my mh to say he has no power to the 240v sockets bu jas power coming in as there is power tothe fridge

    Sockets were working fine on Saturday before he picked it up because I had an electric heater in it

    He says nothing has tripped

    Can anyone suggest what the issue might be please

    Thanks
    Gary
     
  2. aba

    aba Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,791
    Location:
    yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +1,112
    could be what he's plugged in don't work:Doh:

    andy
     
  3. motor roamin

    motor roamin Funster

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,541
    Location:
    Leicester
    Ratings:
    +806
    Oh Poo just left a post on the other one :Doh:

    all the best Rick
     
  4. lorger

    lorger Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    6,666
    Location:
    Dumfries
    Ratings:
    +9,957
    I had this in my van once took ages to check all fuses and stuff then checked the adapter for plugging in mains cable to house and found it had a loose connection so could be something as silly as that.

    Gerry
     
  5. old-mo

    old-mo Funster Extra Special Life Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    13,319
    Location:
    Haughton, Stafford..
    Ratings:
    +54,926
    Fridge and sockets are some times on a different fuse,, is he sure it has not tripped,, or as already suggested is what he is trying definately working ?

    Is he using the same extension cable as you used or has he got his own,, may be the wireing in the cable..
     
  6. Sundowners

    Sundowners Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    2,442
    Location:
    Suffolk
    Ratings:
    +1,661
    Sorry --I don't know what you sold--------IF its an American---the 'fridge is 110volt-----so in that case would be on a different circuit



    Nigel
     
  7. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31,097
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    Ratings:
    +23,148
    t'was a eurobox Nigel. Alnagh Baron

    i'd go with Andy's (aba) thoughts.
     
  8. Sundowners

    Sundowners Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    2,442
    Location:
    Suffolk
    Ratings:
    +1,661
    :Doh::Doh::Doh::Doh::Doh:
    Nigel
     
  9. Toffs-G

    Toffs-G Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    605
    Location:
    West Sussex
    Ratings:
    +111
    Thanks everyone for yuour replies

    Just has a call from him turns out he was using an extension lead and that is what's playing up:Doh:

    Cheers
    Gary
     
Loading...

Share This Page