Mrs DT

Free Member
Apr 5, 2019
Funster No
MH
Swift Escape
Exp
I'm a newbie
Fridge worked perfect 1st trip and we were hooked up to electric, 2nd trip we did 'wild camping' and couldn't get the fridge to work on gas or leisure battery. What are we doing wrong?? help

Apr 29, 2009
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Burstner Nexxo T740
Exp
since 2008
The fridge wouldn't normally run off the leisure battery - it only runs on 12v when the Engine is running.
When you set the fridge to gas do you hear the ignition clicking or is it a manual ignition?
Make and Model of the fridge might help diagnosis as well.
And Welcome to the Fun!

Upvote 0
Feb 2, 2015
Shropshire, UK
Funster No
MH
A motorhome!
Exp
we are still learning
Hi there. It may help if you introduce yourself first..Just to give us a chance lol..What fridge do you have ?
How old is the camper and appliance etc? Is it a 3 way manual or automatic type?
Thetford or Dometic or Electrolux etc

Kev

Upvote 0
Feb 21, 2016
Uk
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2017
Van has to be level for fridge to work,or at least within about 3 degrees.
Maybe needs a new or cleaner jet/burner.
Is the gas OK on other appliances,eg hob?
Most fridges seem to work better when put to a medium setting rather than high.....don’t ask me why!
Good luck.
Have you joined? It’s worth it,you’ll get a lot more help.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
M

Mrs DT

Free Member
Apr 5, 2019
Funster No
MH
Swift Escape
Exp
I'm a newbie
ooops sorry Hi I'm Wendy lol We have a Swift Escape 694, 2yrs old as is the fridge. Will have to check the model of fridge, wondered if it was the ignition switch?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
M

Mrs DT

Free Member
Apr 5, 2019
Funster No
MH
Swift Escape
Exp
I'm a newbie
what and where is the islolation valve?? no clue lol

Upvote 0
OP
OP
M

Mrs DT

Free Member
Apr 5, 2019
Funster No
MH
Swift Escape
Exp
I'm a newbie
fab thanks for your help everyone, al go hunting for them tonight :)

Upvote 0
Nov 5, 2013
Shropshire