My motorhome plan /comments or suggestions would be appreciated (1 Viewer)

Lancslass1967

Free Member
Jul 16, 2019
Funster No
MH
Dont own yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Ok hi everyone. I am a single 51 year lady who wishes to change her life style. Just sorting out my home to put on market, my plan being to live in motorhome fulltime. I work full time and will retire in just over 8 years. I plan to park the van in the week at a campsite across the road from my work (they have workers pitchers for £240 per month plus electric) the site appears lovely although the workers pitches are on gravel with no green so basically parking in a carpark. I then intend to travel at weekends until I go full time touring when I retire. No experience of campervans to date. Was thinking of spending c £50k as it will be my full time home, starting looking I think bunk beds at rear best idea as I would use top bunk for storage, seen a hymer 524 I think it was that looked good, want a garage space at back as well any thoughts.

Nov 6, 2008
Ramsey, Isle of Man.
Funster No
MH
Coachmen Concord 300TS
Exp
8 years with an RV
Hi and welcome!

I like your plan, and £50k will get you a nice MoHo. Do plenty of looking and asking before you commit yourself. Have a look at as many different layouts as you can, as the layout is very important.

If there is a campsite opposite, go have a chat with someone with a MoHo and see what ideas you can glean from that.

A saying is, 'buy your third MoHo first', because, something will be not quite right with the first two. So, looking and speaking with people will help with your search.

Whatever you buy there will be a compromise of some sort, none are perfect.

You are on the right forum so ask as many questions as you wish, someone on here will give you sound advice. Also there is a 'solo motor homers section' for like minded people.

Go for it!

Craig

Upvote 0

Armytwowheels

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
Carthago S Plus - Iveco
Exp