Looking for experience of specific AGM Batteries (1 Viewer)

Dec 3, 2021
Surrey, UK
Funster No
MH
6m Campervan
Hi All,
I am new to motor homing having purchased my 2017 Sunlight T60 in October. I'm looking to add a second battery which in reality means buying two new as the current Varta LA95 has been in the van since new (I believe). Desired size is 100 to 120Ah. I would love to go LiFEPO4 but unless I come up in the Ballot on the 7th January, the cost is putting me off, so I am considering going with two middle of the road AGMs for now with an objective to re-look at Lithium in a year or two when hopefully prices may have become keener.
The four I am currently shortlisting are, Leoch, Platinum, Energy Expedition Plus and Powerplus. I have put links to the specific batteries I am considering below and I would welcome any comments from people who either use these specific batteries (or brands) or know of people who do and what their experience is/has been or even better could point out which stand out and which to avoid.
The price variance is significant and apart from number of cycles which is important I am unsure if there are other factors which contribute to for example the Energy Expedition plus costing £120 and the Platinum costing £145... and both being significantly cheaper than the Varta LA95 which looks similar on paper
https://www.alpha-batteries.co.uk/12v-platinum-100ah-agm-leisure-battery-agmlb6110l-ncc-class-a/
https://www.alpha-batteries.co.uk/12v-xtreme-110ah-agm-leisure-battery-xr1750/
https://www.alpha-batteries.co.uk/110-ah-xplorer-agm-leisure-battery/
https://advancedbatterysupplies.co....anced-agm-lpx110-leisure-batteries-110ah-12v/

I should add that I need 190mm height to go under the seat, hence this listing. Also any I should consider which are not on the list?

Many thanks in advance for any wisdom you can share :xThumb:.

Sean

Jan 28, 2008
Dovercourt, Harwich, UK
Funster No
MH
Renalt burstner
Exp
7 years campers before that