Help with My Sleeping Arrangements (1 Viewer)

JoyJoy

Free Member
May 10, 2017
South West England
Funster No
MH
Peugeot Boxer
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hiya All,
I'm hoping to pick your brains please.
Ive just got myself my first motor home an Elddis Autoquest 350s 1996 model. Doris!

I bought it with the hope of sleeping above the cab up out of the way so as not to have to keep making up my bed downstairs!

There are two long cushion type things up there covered in the same material as the seating downstairs (lol you can tell I'm a real Newbie! Lol :D) one is removalable and the other is screwed down. I was advised to put a memory foam mattress on top which I did, and after buying a ladder to get up there I find there's not much room to turn.

So, what do you guys do and what do you suggest?
Can the cushions up there be 'unfixed' and taken down or is that not a good plan. The memory mattress is aprx. 3" deep.

Many thanks for reading and hopefully receiving your replies.
Cheers
Joy

MC 55 FUN

Free Member
Feb 18, 2016
Rural South West Wales.
Funster No
MH
2015 Majestic 195
Exp
Since 20th Feb' 2016
Our old 2010 Elddis 145 had an overcab bed with similar cushions / make shift mattresses, although neither were screwed down & we too used a memory foam topper & found the headroom sufficient to turn over, but I guess the headroom may be less in yours ?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
JoyJoy

JoyJoy

Free Member
May 10, 2017
South West England
Funster No
MH
Peugeot Boxer
Exp
I'm a newbie
Our old 2010 Elddis 145 had an overcab bed with similar cushions / make shift mattresses, although neither were screwed down & we too used a memory foam topper & found the headroom sufficient to turn over, but I guess the headroom may be less in yours ?