Help! Truma control panel

Discussion in 'Motorhome Help for the Beginner' started by RichieRY, Apr 11, 2019.

  1. RichieRY

    RichieRY Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Royal Wootton Bassett
    Ratings:
    +36
    Hey all,

    As you know - I am really new at this.

    We took our brand new motorhome out to Pembrokeshire and then for a little run around Holland, Germany, Belgium and France at half term and really loved it - luckily we had no problems. That was Feb half term.

    NOW HELP!

    I am in the South of France and I am stuck! I first of all had an issue with the water just emptying - apparently after some research I found out this was due to an anti freezing something or other and I had to click something to stop it spewing out the bottom. That was not too bad as it was in Ashford just before I went to the shuttle.

    Now I am near St Tropez and having constant heating/water issues. The Truma system keep dishing out the warning codes (which are not in the book and are not on-line - of course they have not emailed back). So I was having plain sailing just going from aire to aire not hooking up as I was running of solar power and just topping up the water. I arrived at an aire with hook up and that's when it started. I keep getting 'E632 H'. I called the dealership and apparently this is due to the aires wiring and not to use it so it tripped the system (I was talked through the reset task on the main unit under the seating area). But now even not being hooked up its saying it. Any ideas? And also I keep getting various other ones.

    Stressed dad of two flying solo until Saturday :cry:

    Rich
     
  2. Lazyboy

    Lazyboy Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
    Ratings:
    +139
    I assume it is a Truma gas /electric combi. Have you gas? If so reset if possible. Turn the dial to gas(Flame symbol) make sure it is full of water. Once water is warm the "dump" valve should remain closed and you should then have hot water.
    Try this link to a you tube video by Oaktree. It may help if your controls are like this.
     
    • Nice One! Nice One! x 1
  3. RichieRY

    RichieRY Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Royal Wootton Bassett
    Ratings:
    +36
    Thank you for this. I have tried it but I have a slightly different system. It is now randomly blowing hot air out. :mad: The husband is flying out to Nice on Saturday and I have sent him for a polarity reverse adaption to pack in his bag just incase we need it for the rest of the trip - we are going back to the UK on Bank Holiday.

    This is what I'm dealing with. (n)
     

    Attached Files:

  4. gus-lopez

    gus-lopez Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    11,193
    Location:
    Lorca,Murcia,Spain
    Ratings:
    +36,221
    I can't help but hoepfully someone who has had the problem might be along soon.
     
  5. Riverbankannie

    Riverbankannie Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +8,034
    Bringing this back to top as I know Rich is struggling with this one.
     
  6. rb62

    rb62 Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,186
    Location:
    Shropshire
    Ratings:
    +22,097
    I know the dealer told you how to reset the electrics but did they suggest you reset the iNet control panel?
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. clanjones

    clanjones Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    543
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +505
    I have always found Truma repsond to emails but would it be worth giving them a call on this number? 01283 587900 nothing ventured etc!
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  8. Lenny HB

    Lenny HB Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    16,915
    Location:
    On the coast in West Sussex
    Ratings:
    +29,055
    Like a lot of Truma error codes, 632 is one that is not listed on Truma's site so it will be a case of contacting them. I've found it a bit hit and miss when you phone them sometimes very helful other time not so, you will have to persevere with them.
    I think the dealer you spoke to was talking out of his rear end.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  9. rb62

    rb62 Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,186
    Location:
    Shropshire
    Ratings:
    +22,097
    No surprise there then :D
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  10. Riverbankannie

    Riverbankannie Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +8,034
    Thanks for replies
    I’ve never carried a polarity checker or ever bothered about it so I would be surprised if that was the cause. Could it be caused by something like a voltage drop at the aire supply?
    I have also given him the telephone number so hopefully he can get a response about the error code. I don’t understand why they list some in the manual and not others.
     
  11. rb62

    rb62 Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,186
    Location:
    Shropshire
    Ratings:
    +22,097
    I think the H= furnace and the flame symbol would suggest a fault with the gas side from what I can see.
    If resetting the panel doesn't work I'd disconnect the 12v supply from the panel and boiler and start again,as long as they have the instructions on how to set it up again or have access to the internet to access them.
     
  12. clanjones

    clanjones Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    543
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +505
    Interested to know if you managed to sort this out?
     
  13. thebriars

    thebriars Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2018
    Messages:
    255
    Location:
    Teesside
    Ratings:
    +435
    Its very unlikely to be reversed polarity, that won't make any difference. However, it could be something like reversed neutral and earth on the aires wiring causing the problem. Have you checked the two fuses?

    There is a drain valve with a blue knob next to the boiler. This will automatically open if the temperature gets down to 3 degrees to save the boiler freezing up.
     
  14. rb62

    rb62 Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,186
    Location:
    Shropshire
    Ratings:
    +22,097
    Not been back on since Thursday evening :(
     
  15. RichieRY

    RichieRY Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Royal Wootton Bassett
    Ratings:
    +36
    Hey guys,

    Thank you for the comments. Finally fixed it. I have been off the grid a couple of nights in Italy (now up in the Alps).

    So it was nothing to do with reverse polarity as apparently all new motorhome have something build in to handle this. The dealership had no clue. Luckily Riverbankannie came to my rescue and forwarded me the number for Truma by text. It was something to do with the temperature and needed to be reset - not by the handy reset button under the casing. But some silly hole which is right in front of the ducts making it impossible to access (as a design teacher I feel this is a fail :D2) - as you needed to stick the end of a pencil in there!!! LOL.

    But it has been working ever since - not that we needed it being 21 degrees!

    Thank you all!!!
     
    • Nice One! Nice One! x 6
  16. gus-lopez

    gus-lopez Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    11,193
    Location:
    Lorca,Murcia,Spain
    Ratings:
    +36,221
    Glad to hear you have got it sorted eventually.
     
  17. Riverbankannie

    Riverbankannie Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +8,034
    Good to hear it’s all sorted and that you can get on with your holiday. I bet the boys are having a great time especially if it’s nice and warm to be outside. It’s sunny here but a biting wind today.
    :)
    Did Truma say what the error code meant ? It would be useful to document it and was the reset thingy (technical term :whistle: as I assume not a button to press) on the boiler somewhere near where the ducts come out?
     
  18. thebriars

    thebriars Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2018
    Messages:
    255
    Location:
    Teesside
    Ratings:
    +435
    Reverse polarity is only ever an issue on newish (circa 2000+) motorhomes if you are daft enough to take an appliance apart whilst it is still connected to the mains. It will never harm normal mains equipment in use.

    Its one of those wonderful scare stories dreamed up by someone with a little knowledge but not a lot.
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  19. Riverbankannie

    Riverbankannie Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +8,034
    It’s a shame nobody told the dealer who sold Rich the brand new Motorhome this. It’s what they told him on the phone was wrong.o_O
     
  20. RichieRY

    RichieRY Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Royal Wootton Bassett
    Ratings:
    +36
    The boys are having an amazing time and we are somewhere lush for a few nights.

    There is a reset button for the temperature only in some tiny hole which is awkward.
     
    • Like it Like it x 2

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice