Fitting dometic freshwell 3000 & inverter In cheshire if possible (1 Viewer)

Aug 20, 2020
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Home Car P59
Exp
I'm a newbie
I’ve got a dometic freshwell 3000 and an inverter both new in the boxes bought from eBay a couple of years ago , I’d intended to fit it in my work van which I was spending 10 hours a day driving but work slowed down so it never happened

does anyone know of a business in Cheshire that could fit it and the inverter as the van has no cab ac , I want it to cool while driving , I’ve got a sterling inverter but it’s in storage so I can’t check whether it’s pure sine wave and powerful enough or not at the moment

I’ve had some excellent advice from a very overqualified guy who repairs ECUs but he’s too busy to do it , I want it done professionally so there’s a paper trail in case it bursts into flames

his suggestion is to replace whatever is in there with a victron Cyril ct then run a very thick wire (40mm2) directly from the alternator positive terminal to the split-charge relay and off to the aux battery.

Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
The common held belief is air con won`t work well from an inverter due to the massive battery bank and solar you would need to supply it.
I`m sure someone much more knowledgable will be along soon
But in answer to your question Spinney do this sort of work I believe.
A50 between Holmes Chapel and Knutsford

OP
OP
W
Aug 20, 2020
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Home Car P59
Exp
I'm a newbie
Dometic make an inverter kit for this unit so it can be run whilst driving , I didn’t know what it was at the time , a bit shocked to see £1600 , though having got some advice a similar spec kit can be built for 1/2 that price .

I’m assuming for £1600 it does actually work , you’d be a bit annoyed if it didn’t :LOL:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 18, 2009
Manchester UK + Javea/Xabia Spain + Abu Dhabi
Funster No
MH
HYMER B644
Exp