• These Classified Forums are now archived, so you cannot add to or edit them. Our New Classified System can be Found Here 

• These Classified Forums are now archived, so you cannot add to or edit them. Our New Classified System can be Found Here 

WANTED Doggyhut Trailer (1 Viewer)

Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
One thing I learnt on my recent trip to France is that in warm weather my dog simply lies down and refuses to move at frequent intervals.
Before jumping in and buying new without knowing if he`ll take to it, I wondered if any funsters had one they wanted to sell ?

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
I'll take up the mantle if anyone has one going :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

ymfb

Free Member
Jun 16, 2017
Salisbury
Funster No
MH
AS Kingham
Exp
Since 2009
I had to look it up. Our dogs would go mad if you cooped them up in a trailer.

Cal54

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 25, 2014
Southport, UK
Funster No
MH
Leisuredrive Renoir
Exp
Since 1996
My dog loved his trial in a friends dog basket but barks at wheels so yet to try him in a trailer!
IMG_0255.JPG

Jul 26, 2015
Merseyside
Funster No
MH
Hoping to buy 2016
Exp
None whatsoever
We tried our dog in a trailer for the first time in June and she was fine, but we had done some preparation with her pre holiday.
We started by putting treats or favourite toy in there for a couple of weeks and just encouraging her to go into the trailer to get those.Then putting her in and just wheeling around the garden.

OP
OP
Figaro
Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
Thanks @Dizzy Izzy I had thought I'd probably do something similar with treats etc to get him used to it.
I do hope it works as I like cycling but can't expect him to run as far as I can cycle so this would seem to be the answer

Allan & Loren

Free Member
Dec 8, 2014
Leyland, Lancashire
Funster No
MH