Free Member
Apr 9, 2018
Dudley
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Advantage
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all l need your help.. I need to sell my house and get a motor home to live in full time (my dream).. It seems the world is against me.. Need an address to register MH and all the documentation... I'm over 60 and a newie so the insurance will probably be through the roof... HELP

EX51SSS

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
North Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis A Class
Exp
since 2007
There are companies that will mirror your no claims discount onto your Moho.
Btw
welcome animated smiley3.gif

Upvote 0
Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
You need to take a step back and plan this carefully, there are many on here who full time and can give advice.
There are a number of hurdles to jump, all are achievable with thought and planning but not overnight.
The dream seems a simple and carefree life, but reality is not quite so straight forward
Good luck with your plans

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Paul and Pippa

Paul and Pippa

Free Member
Apr 9, 2018
Dudley
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Advantage
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thank you Figaro.. I have given it a lot of thought and my wife and l are going to do it.. I know its not a holiday but a different way of living...yes we will have ups and downs but we are committed to the thought.. We are now deciding on a used Dethleffs Trend or esprit but it seems more difficult than we ever imagined to get insurance for full time MH.. We have a choice of living with my sister and m homing for 6-8 months.. Has anyone any advice please

Upvote 0

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
You can get full-time insurance from a few companies, AIB and Comfort spring to mind but it is likely to cost £2K.

Upvote 0

Pernickety

Free Member
Mar 4, 2018
Scottyland, the boring bit in the middle
Funster No
MH
None, still looking
Exp