1st MH / PCV. ...... Need help on makes to look at (1 Viewer)

Waitforme

Free Member
Nov 14, 2018
Angus Scotland
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello all
I'm contemplating buying a MH / PCV and would really appreciate some help in manufacturers to focus on , and if it is acceptable to mention on a public forum ,manufacturers to not focus on !
I was told Autotrail were the best UK manufacturer but I've read recently of quality issues. I've read of Swift having quality issues also.
I was going down the MH path until I read of more chance of damp issues than in a PCV, so am now more thinking about getting a PCV. Space really isn't too much of an issue as it will just be my wife and I who will be using it, I'm 5'8" and my wife is 5'2" , both athletically built so don't need a lot of space.
Our budget is about 45k , don't mind buying 2nd hand maybe a year / two years old if the saving was worth it over new.
So at the mo , I'm thinking , 2 berth PCV , rear bed ( we'd probably leave it made as a bed all the time).
I'm very open to advice from you folks though. Are there other factors I should be considering ?
Do all vans come with heating / AC other than what would be offered via a standard van set up ?

I'll no doubt have a lot of other questions but I think that is enough to burden you with at the moment !

Best regards.

Kenny

bobandjanie

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 28, 2008
Javea, Spain
Funster No
MH
Pilote V600g
Exp