Jul 4, 2020
Sherborne, Dorset
Funster No
MH
CI fiat Autoroller
Exp
I am a newbie to motorhoming
Hello all,
As our first trip away we are sat here looking and thinking about how we could make the m/h look a little fresher on the outside. We were thinking gun barrel grey or black for the cab and grey for the back! The front I think would be straightforward but the back is ridged so maybe easier to be wrapped. Has anyone done this kind of thing to theirs? Any suggestions greatly appreciated. šŸ˜Š
IMG_20200920_142525.jpg

IMG_20200920_141011.jpg

Jul 13, 2008
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Since 2007
I would leave it white personally, I think doing too much would only devalue it.

Maybe do something with the front bumper, lower trim and decals (but not the main side ones)
Agreed.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Swifter

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 28, 2020
Herefordshire, UK
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2019
I like the original look and agree that any major changes could devalue the motorhome .
I suggest getting some white wing mirror protectors and some bumper restoration gel . Wouldnā€™t cost much and would improve the look on the outside šŸ‘šŸ»šŸ‘šŸ»šŸ‘šŸ»šŸ‘šŸ» .

Upvote 0

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
I like the look of it and think it's quite a bonny MH, seeing a MH that has been 'painted' etc always makes me wonder what someone is trying to hide and likely devalue it.

Regardless of the colour the dimpled finish of the existing skin could make it difficult to get a good job even by someone who's well skilled in spraying and obviously be times consuming too. As for wrapping, I doubt it would an option as the dimples would make it neigh on impossible to get all the air out.