Free Member
Sep 7, 2019
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Auto trail Tracker
Exp
I'm a newbie
We are new to motorhoming and bought our Autotrail Tracker last July. We are hoping to stay at a site at the end of July where they say they won't be opening the showers and toilets, so we have to use the one in our motorhome. (We live in Wales and the site is also in Wales, so just hoping we will be allowed to travel more than 5 miles by then). WE have never used the shower and are wondering is it complicated to use? We will have to get our manual out, but not sure how to get hot water etc. Sorry if I sound stupid, but we are learning all the time. Linda

Hollyberry

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2011
New Forest.
Funster No
MH
None.
Exp
4yrs
If you’re heating the water on EHU no problem. If using your gas remember to remove the outside vent cover ( I failed this point initially)
Different way of showering in that you have limited water. Burst of water, switch it off, shampoo hair and body. Rinse as quickly as possible. If you condition your hair that will use extra water so might be easier to use a spray leave in conditioner.
You get used to the minimal water method.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Jan 26, 2017
Mid Suffolk.
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Inca
Exp
Eight Years and 28,000 Miles.
We use these, they hold the water and shower gel/soap so can wash all over with the tap off.
Shower.jpg

Upvote 0
Apr 27, 2008
Eastbourne East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer low profile
Exp
Since 1972
Remember if using ehu for multiple showers it is much slower to reheat than gas. If you have a combined boiler/heater there is not normally a vent cover
Once youve done it a couple of times it will be no problem. I have a daily shower and never use site facilities.

Upvote 0
Oct 2, 2008
Salopia
Funster No
MH
Duro 6x6 Overlander
Exp
since 1968