Urgent Help with Water Tank Drainage. (1 Viewer)

JohnnyS55

Free Member
Jan 7, 2021
North Staffordshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Roadstar 786
Exp
Total Newbie
Hi folks. Need some urgent help in the form of operators manuals etc on a Fiat Ducato Lunar RoadStar 786 mainly the motorhome side but anything appreciated. I recently brought the motorhome but the promised manuals did not materialise and there is water in the fresh water tank (according to the little lcd panel) I need to drain down but have not got a clue. Been on the web and got no where, willing to pay asking price just need to sort with this cold snap. John

Armytwowheels

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
Carthago S Plus - Iveco
Exp
Since 2011
Hi John and welcome to the forum.

I think Les has a similar van. I have highlited his name as this will alert him to your thread. I am sure he will help when he sees this. Also his daughter Ven might give him a nudge.

In the mean time you could just empty it by running the water through the taps, just don't go away from it and let the pump run dry. You will be able to hear as soon as the pump changes tone, that's when you need to turn the taps off.

Also, do you know about draining the boiler and where the relevant switches are.?

Les

Apr 18, 2008
Seaford
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
Since 2005
Hi John and welcome to the forum.

I think Les has a similar van. I have highlited his name as this will alert him to your thread. I am sure he will help when he sees this. Also his daughter Ven might give him a nudge.

In the mean time you could just empty it by running the water through the taps, just don't go away from it and let the pump run dry. You will be able to hear as soon as the pump changes tone, that's when you need to turn the taps off.

Also, do you know about draining the boiler and where the relevant switches are.?