Dave_E

Free Member
Sep 21, 2019
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
We have a spare wheel and jack on our Adria pvc.Bearing in mind that if we have a flat when out and about I'll be calling a breakdown how many people actually carry a jack which uses up payload.

Jan 23, 2016
Wales
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral 660SP
Exp
25 years
When I purchased my van, second hand, it came with a spare wheel but no jack.

I looked at a suitably rated trolley jack, soon realised that I would also need axle stands for security.

I joined Fun and did some reading. Chatted with an AA man is a layby.

With the advice gained I saved my money.

Had a blow out some time after. Watched the work of the AA man and realised what a good decision I had made.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jan 8, 2013
Dronfield - Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Burstner Lyseo 690G
Exp
Happy FLT since 2011
We have a spare wheel and jack on our Adria pvc.Bearing in mind that if we have a flat when out and about I'll be calling a breakdown how many people actually carry a jack which uses up payload

I don't have enough spare payload for either.............................and I'm as happy as Larry to leave to the breakdown insurance.

Two on Tour

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 16, 2016
Near the junction of the A14 and A1, Cambs
Funster No
MH
Elddis Autoquest 175
Exp
Since 2010
Spare wheel, E&P leveling jacks and a cordless impact wrench.
I would rather change a wheel myself rather than wait around 2 or 3 hour for a breakdown service to arrive.
Even more so while abroad if you have ever tried to arrange breakdown while your on the continent.

Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
Costs me Ā£40 to call out breakdown. I change my own. I have a spare wheel and tyre iron in the back and a 12v pump to inflate them. I have had every wheel off my van to paint them and put them back.

I go to some remote places and don't want to wait for breakdown either.

busbuddy

LIFE MEMBER