Free Member
Jan 14, 2013
Wentworth, Rotherham
Funster No
MH
Hobby 750 Twin axle lhd
Exp
I'm a newbie
Just found this site and it looks GOOOOOOD. Thanks to Jim for the warm welcome. It seems like a lot to take in and search through. My wife and myself have been caravanners for lots of years which we enjoyed enormously and which was particularly great while the kids were growing up and along with our various pet dogs and our current two westies took to it like it was natural to them too. We had our caravan stolen just over 3 years ago now, and the shock was so difficult to get over we said we would not 'go there again'. We had progressed from a tatty 'multiple owner' van to what we thought was our 'ultimate (21' twin axle) pride and joy' but alas no more. We are currently looking to replace our caravanning with motorhoming so could do with as much help and guidance as possible from experienced folk. I retire in about 2 years and have started looking at RV's, but can't quite feel totally convinced if this is the direction to go. European or American. Any thoughts from anyone would be most welcome. We are thinking about doing some 'full timing' and certainly extensive European Travelling, but not sure where to start the search for the vehicle.(second hand only.) I favour a long wheelbase European like a Hobby tag-axle, my wife favours the open space of an R.V. We are looking for guidance from anyone who might have experienced such a dilemma or who feel they have something to contribute. I have to add that this is my first BLOG of any kind, not ever opened Facebook or any Social Network Sites before, so communication might be slow for a while until I've gained some experience. :Eeek:

Jan 19, 2012
Leicester
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2012