Free Member
Aug 6, 2019
Scotland
Funster No
MH
sold
Exp
Absolute NEWBIE
After having to cancel 2 bookings and lost deposits I thought we`d leave it to day before this time. Tried 5 sites for this weekend and all fully booked. --In mid september !! . Very early in our MH ownership and never knew it was quite so popular. Going to have to review our strategy

Bluemanc100

Free Member
Aug 13, 2019
Hawarden near Chester
Funster No
MH
Elddis Majestic 155
Exp
MH Novice (but a seasoned veteran driver)
I'm trying to book Rivendale near Ashbourne for Monday to Friday next week but can't get through by phone...

We've struggled to reach them in the past when we had the caravan so i'll keep trying

Failing that it might be The Plassey instead

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Allanm

Free Member
Jun 30, 2013
Cotes d'armor, France
Funster No
MH
Burstner Harmony TI 736 G
Exp
Since 1987
That’s the problem with owning a motorhome to use in the UK. You can’t be spontaneous.
On the rare occasions we use campsites in the UK, we are always asked what time do we expect to arrive.
I can understand this on a large site that has a reception block, why do they want to know at a CL?
Are they going to book a band and a welcome committee for our arrival?

OP
OP
T

tommac

Free Member
Aug 6, 2019
Scotland
Funster No
MH
sold
Exp
Absolute NEWBIE
Have a look for the area you want to go to on Park4Night or CamperContact as it normally throws up somewhere you can stay.

thanks , both useful but not ready yet--wife is recovering from a stroke and feels safer on sites for now.

Top Hat

Free Member
Apr 6, 2018
Durham
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
8years
Maybe the weather forecast this weekend has something to do with it

bobandjanie

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 28, 2008
Javea, Spain
Funster No
MH
Pilote V600g
Exp
Always phone them, because they save pitches for passing traffic.