Rally Chat Karaoke /Disco /Bingo (1 Viewer)

Feb 20, 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Funster No
MH
Kon tiki 599 sport
Exp
Im a newbie
Putting feelers out on peoples thoughts about the above at a rally .Is it something people enjoy or hate .It is supposed to be Fun .Any serious answers thoughts etc .

Jul 4, 2018
Bristol
Funster No
MH
Weinsberg
Exp
A few years.
Karaoke fine if you have singers, backing music ok as er um backing music.

Disco can be good, can be too loud to chat over however if turned down as required ok backing music.

Bingo ok don't take long, could even be an afternoon thing?

Just my thoughts - in answer to the question don't sing don't dance and don't play bingo, of the 3 disco appeals the most.

I've found if people don't like it they can do something else.

Best of luck.

Wombles

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 28, 2013
SW England
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
A few years now
Some will love those things but others won't so no simple answer but perhaps pointing out that no-one should feel obligated to take part & that those that want a quiet stay can be pitched away from the action if they request this when booking then it should appeal to a wider group of Funsters :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jun 22, 2012
Sherborne Dorset
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2012
As Karen Wombles says, some will enjoy them and others not so if you’re organising a rally and there’s going to be a lot of those types of things it’s probably worth mentioning in the write-up. Rallies are always popular and fill up quickly so you’d then get people who enjoy those sorts of activities. They aren’t my cup of tea because I’m a miserable old bag.

Apr 27, 2008
Eastbourne East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer low profile
Exp
Since 1972