internet on mifi on chunnel

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by DavidG58, Nov 11, 2014.

  1. DavidG58

    DavidG58 Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    8,567
    Location:
    Bolsover, Derbyshire
    Ratings:
    +27,259
    no idea quite how but we are still on line under the channel somewhere

    motorhome wifi, mifi device still letting us access French internet :D
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  2. Judge Mental

    Judge Mental Funster Deceased RIP

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,761
    Location:
    Sarth London
    Ratings:
    +6,679
    I noticed that the other week coming home from Amsterdam....

    have you a Three account?
     
  3. Mel

    Mel Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2,307
    Location:
    De Haan Belgium
    Ratings:
    +3,284
    All GSM's (mobile phones)
    Should now work in the tunnel.
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  4. TerryL

    TerryL Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,965
    Location:
    North East
    Ratings:
    +2,333
    Yes, our mobiles did too. Didn't try the mifi though expect that's the same.
     
  5. jenny and mitch

    jenny and mitch Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,311
    Location:
    Bungay Suffolk
    Ratings:
    +2,792
    Imbedded aerial, same as they put into road tunnels above ground.
     
  6. DavidG58

    DavidG58 Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    8,567
    Location:
    Bolsover, Derbyshire
    Ratings:
    +27,259

    yes we do, but were tagged to French provider right through
     
  7. DavidG58

    DavidG58 Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    8,567
    Location:
    Bolsover, Derbyshire
    Ratings:
    +27,259
    Oh well looks likes I was the only one not to know again, maybe one person somewhere will gain from my passing this on :)(y)
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
Loading...

Share This Page