Free Member
Mar 5, 2011
Manchester
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
Been at it 18 month
Hi newbie here so new i havent yet bought a van, my plan is to buy a motorhome with an internal garage to carry a motorbike bike in and then tour europe. I would appreciate any tips and will be posting questions some may seem very basic to yourselves, but as the saying goes if you dont ask you dont get.

Dalek

Free Member
Apr 26, 2010
Norwich
Funster No
MH
Roller Team 600
Exp
18 months
Hi and :flyingwelcome:

Dale & Family

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

DESCO

Free Member
Mar 11, 2009
London
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
18 years +12 years tugging
Hi redchad.
:welcomefunster:
Welcome to the world of fun.
We are more than happy to answer questions, someone on here is bound to know the answer or know how to find it.

Dave.:thumb::thumb:

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
:welcomefunster:Hi Redchad, welcome to motorhome fun, ask away what ever the questions someone usually has a answer, good luck with your search

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
Hi and welcome :thumb: ask away ::bigsmile:
terry

barryd

Free Member
Feb 10, 2009
Yorkshire Dales
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since May 08
Hello

Are you dead set on a big internal garage? This usually means a fixed bed above which means not a lot of space in the van for day and evening use.

We had a rack fitted by Armitage Trailers in Ferrybridge. This means the bike travels on the back and goes easily on and off by means of a ramp which attaches to the rack. This leaves us with a big rear lounge and front kitchen and dinette.