Fitting Remis cab blinds (1 Viewer)

Jul 29, 2016
sheffield
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato PVC
Exp
im a newbie
The Mr's treated the MH to a set of Remis blinds which arrived today. I planned on fitting them myself but having read the instructions it looks a lot more complicated than I thought - removing Rubber seals, drilling holes (eek) etc.

It's put me off doing it now so looking for someone/somewhere who can fit them locally Sheffield/Chesterfield area. What sort of cost for fitting by a bodyshop?

138go

Free Member
Feb 26, 2016
Funster No
MH
Carthago 138
Exp
Since 2001
You are going to have to phone round to find someone. Most of the MH Dealers will want to supply and fit. It's also an unknown quantity it may take someone a couple of hours to sort out how to do it and then a days work doing it. Don't think it's that easy. You will also find that the sun visor does not fit flush with the window after they are fitted. If you have a rear view mirror fitted then you may find it gets in the way.

Good Luck

Upvote 0
Dec 22, 2013
Teesside
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt low profile
Exp
since 2011
find someone who already has them fitted, have a good look at the installation and then consider whether if you are able to do the same

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Rutland Rover

Free Member
May 20, 2017
Rutland
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
I am a newbie
Try Continental Campers, at Tuxford. Ring Paul on ...07949 646781..
They are a small firm doing van conversions, they do also retro fit other things.They may or may not do it, but not that far from you and worth a call.They fitted them in mine as part of the conversion and made a good job.I have no problem with the visor or the mirror (which is actually the reversing camera).

Upvote 0
Jan 28, 2008
Dovercourt, Harwich, UK
Funster No
MH
Renalt burstner
Exp
7 years campers before that