Drug taking (1 Viewer)

Affiliate links here may earn MHF compensation
Sep 11, 2020
Funster No
MH
Fiat Lunar
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi ,everyone my query is this we are planning a 80/ 90 day tour in Europe. As we are getting on a bit we are both on prescription,s , so how do manage to get 3 month,s worth of your doctor as we have been told they will do only 2 month,s worth . Many thank,s in advance .

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
If your GP won't do 3 months then you need to order in advance. If you have time a few days early every two months so that you get to the point where you have enough medication. If you can time things you could re-order 2 months when you still have a month's supply left. Just don't make it a habit to stockpile.

I have found that my GP will do an "extra" prescription if I ask. I get the first prescription filled and then a week or so later get the second done at a different pharmacy.

If you forget to take your meds with you your GP can fax an emergency prescription to a pharmacy out of your home area but that is probably UK only.

I have no personal experience but have been told that some GPs will do a private prescription for a period of longer than 2 months.

Aug 9, 2016
norfolk
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Scout
Exp
Since 2016
Hi ,everyone my query is this we are planning a 80/ 90 day tour in Europe. As we are getting on a bit we are both on prescription,s , so how do manage to get 3 month,s worth of your doctor as we have been told they will do only 2 month,s worth . Many thank,s in advance .
Hi, our GP provided three months worth on NHS prescription and then a paid for two month private prescription for the remaining meds. Had to pay for the 2 months of meds but for us it wasn't expensive. Perhaps ask your doc if they can do the same.

GerTee

LIFE MEMBER
May 9, 2016
Near Fareham
Funster No
MH
Burstner iXeo
Exp
Since 2016 - UK & Europe