Do I need a tag (1 Viewer)

Jul 29, 2016
sheffield
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato PVC
Exp
im a newbie
I have left it too late to order a Fulli tag in time for my trip next week but could get an Emovis tag in time. My plan is to get through France fairly quickly heading for Eastern Spain so dont mind using tolls but being a solo traveller with limited mobility I am concerned about using and paying for tolls via the passenger window, what are peoples experience of this?

With Emovis you need to buy a tag for France & another for Spain so double the expense but is it a good idea to just get France tag and avoid tolls in Spain.

May 26, 2023
East Midlands
Funster No
MH
Swift c404
Exp
Travelling solo I have had the Tag for many years and makes travelling through France a doddle, however, in Spain, which I visit far less than France, I shuffle across the passenger seat and take a ticket/pay that way, can sometimes be quite awkward. You have limited mobility so that may not be so easy at all and therefore I would say 'sod the expense' and get a toll for both countries. Spain still has two sections of toll roads on the Eastern side so if you are going South you will probably encounter them. Worth checking an update toll road map and you can decide how big an issue it is likely to be for you depending upon where you are going

Dec 10, 2020
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
I gave up being concerned about a queue building whilst I get out to go round to collect a ticket or pay. So imho if its easier to get out and walk around do so.