Free Member
Nov 28, 2017
Clitheroe
Funster No
MH
Chausson 610 flash
Exp
I'm a newbie
I have just bought a new Chausson 610 flash - can anyone advise me on the following points, the booklet I was supplied isn't good at all;-

1. To drain off the water tanks - what is the best way of doing this ? I can only see a valve right underneath? I opened both outlets and switched the pump on - but not sure that was correct
2. Webasto heating- does it run off both Diesel and hook up electric- if so where is the switch to move from one to another ?
3. Where so I manually use the crank for the electric bad?

Thank you for your help

Oct 29, 2012
essex
Funster No
MH
Rapido 9090df
Exp
20 years (unless you count my dads VW which makes it 52 years with a few gaps!!)
hi Nutz. welcome. no experience of your van myself. someone will be along shortly who has.
did you not have a handover from the dealer?

OP
OP
N

Nutz1

Free Member
Nov 28, 2017
Clitheroe
Funster No
MH
Chausson 610 flash
Exp
I'm a newbie
Yes I dd , but some points were and still are vague- thanks for your answer
This is all new to me

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

mikebeaches

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 22, 2010
Bristol
Funster No
MH
Rapido V68 Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2009
:welcome3:
Might not be a lot of help to you, but we had a new Chausson Flash (S2) back in 2010. Before we picked it up the dealer had made a small modification (without our requesting it) to assist with draining the fresh water tank. They put a drainage pipe that ended at the side of the van with a small tap on the end that was very convenient.

The hot water boiler had it's own internal drain-down tap as standard, and the water just ran out under the van.