Susanna

Free Member
Nov 7, 2018
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
Newbie here again,

I've never bought a vehicle on Ebay before and I'm a little nervous about it but I've found one that seems like a good deal (except that it's in Wales and I'm in Sussex, so picking it up will be an adventure in and of itself) Does anyone have any advice, given that in order to win an auction, I'll need to commit to the money, but would want to have the van checked out before I actually paid for it?
Apologies if this sounds like a silly question - totally new territory for me!

SL.

OP
OP
Susanna

Susanna

Free Member
Nov 7, 2018
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
Well, yes. Maybe I didn't word my question properly..

HOW do people buy a vehicle on eBay if it is located too far from them to make it practical to look at it in person before buying it?

This van is in North Wales and I'm in Sussex. I could drive my car up there, see it in person and hand over the cash, but then I've got a car and a van on my one pair of hands.

I'm looking for advice please on how to pull this off. What have other people done in a situation like this?

Upvote 0

Paul and Kate

LIFE MEMBER
May 1, 2016
Stoke on trent
Funster No
MH
Auto sleeper Warwick
Exp
Since 2015

HOW do people buy a vehicle on eBay if it is located too far from them to make it practical to look at it in person before buying it?

This van is in North Wales and I'm in Sussex. I could drive my car up there, see it in person and hand over the cash, but then I've got a car and a van on my one pair of hands.

I'm looking for advice please on how to pull this off. What have other people done in a situation like this?
Train or take someone with you to drive the car back

Upvote 0

Paul and Kate

LIFE MEMBER
May 1, 2016
Stoke on trent
Funster No
MH
Auto sleeper Warwick
Exp
Since 2015
BTW you only get 5 free posts they you will be required to become a paid up member.
It's the best 15 quid we spend a year on this great hobby of ours.