Best way to europe . (1 Viewer)

Affiliate links here may earn MHF compensation
Sep 11, 2020
Funster No
MH
Fiat Lunar
Exp
I’m a newbie
Happy New year everyone. Planning doing France Spain Portugal around April . We live NW Scotland Dumfries area . Question is where do we sail from? Hull to Holland or the long drive down to the south 🤔 many thank,s for your thought,s .

Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
Hull to Holland still leaves you a long drive, just in a different counrty.
I'd compare prices, look at routes, stopovers, places of interest to visit etc then decide based on that.
I usually try and visit some places in south of England on the way to tunnel.
It was Sissinghurst this year, Chartwell is on the agenda for next visit

Upvote 0
Nov 14, 2018
Europe
Funster No
MH
A grey one
Exp
since 1996
Prepare to be inundated with responses! I reckon if you can provide a bit more info (how long away, type of vehicle, pet owner?, kids?, etc, etc.) then the good folk on here will provide a wealth of info. As couple in a PVC I'd be tempted with Hull-Rotterdam having used it many times. But as we now live on south coast of England we always use tunnel and Tesco Clubcard points. Happy travels.

Upvote 0

Sapper520

Free Member
Jan 22, 2020
North Somerset
Funster No
MH
No longer own one
Exp
September 2020
Harwich to Hoek? 🤷‍♂️

Do the long trip to Plymouth straight to Northern Spain, down to Portugal and work your way back to Northern France?

We’ve done Santander, Bilbao, Hoek, Calais, Tunnel, Caen, Le Havre, Saint-Malo, Cherbourg, Roscoff…….they’ve all been good for what we had planned.👍

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
L
Sep 11, 2020
Funster No
MH
Fiat Lunar
Exp
I’m a newbie