Autotrail Apache 650 SE wiring diagram

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by olympus, Dec 24, 2013.

  1. olympus

    olympus

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    High Halstow. Kent
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hi all,
    Does any one have a full wiring diagram for my van ....as the one in the Autotrail handbook is for the standard Apache & not the SE
    I specifically need this to find out why the Omnistep powered step isn't auto retracting when the engine is started.
    In addition is the feed taken from the alternator D+, off the charging tell tale or from somewhere else??

    Many thanks
     
  2. jonandshell

    jonandshell Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5,407
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +9,180
    Hi Welcome!!!

    What year is your Apache? You can find most of the wiring diagrams on the Sargent electrical website.

    You will probably find the fault lies with the limit switch actually on the step linkage. Crud gets in the slot and stops it working. A good WDing and working the switch by hand might sort it.

    The feed will come from the yellow and red cabled fridge circuit, probably!!!!!
     
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2013
  3. olympus

    olympus

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    High Halstow. Kent
    Ratings:
    +2
    Many thanks for this, I'll work through the problem starting with the basics
    My van is a 2003 Apache.
    Do you have the Sargent web address??
     
  4. Hellboy

    Hellboy Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Ratings:
    +26
  5. olympus

    olympus

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    High Halstow. Kent
    Ratings:
    +2
    Spot on Mr Gaz. many thanks:thumb:
     
  6. Hellboy

    Hellboy Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Ratings:
    +26
    No problem...good luck with you fault finding :winky:
     
  7. Baycott

    Baycott Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    6,615
    Location:
    East Sussex
    Ratings:
    +26,255
    I had this problem in my Tracker. It turned out to be a fuse in the split relay box which lays beside the vehicle battery.
    Hope this helps.
    Have a great Christmas and enjoy your new MH

    John:thumb:
     
Loading...

Share This Page