Passport stamp on leaving Schengen (1 Viewer)

Twogirls

Free Member
Mar 21, 2016
ESSEX
Funster No
MH
Elddis Autoquest 300
Exp
Since 2014
This may be of interest with regard to the 90 day rule and passports being stamped. I've just boarded ferry to UK from Santander, I gave my passport and was asked if I'm a resident of an EU country and answered yes, I was asked for my residency document as proof, otherwise my passport would have been stamped.

OP
OP
Twogirls

Twogirls

Free Member
Mar 21, 2016
ESSEX
Funster No
MH
Elddis Autoquest 300
Exp
Since 2014
So are you using a British passport and were you asked at the British border control?
Yes Brit passport. Its the final control check as you board the ship, so Spanish I assume?

OP
OP
Twogirls

Twogirls

Free Member
Mar 21, 2016
ESSEX
Funster No
MH
Elddis Autoquest 300
Exp
Since 2014
yes that is correct.What you should do is give them the residency document first to ensure that the passport is not stamped.
I had heard that and wasn't sure, but I was specifically asked the question when I handed over my passport. I'm assuming everyone else with British passports were asked the same. The boarding process certainly took longer than I remember it used to.

BTW, this new ship Galicia is amazing, I'm just having dinner, fantastic choice and my cabin is lovely, very happy 😊

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 18, 2014
Lorca,Murcia,Spain
Funster No
MH
Transit PVC
Exp
16 years since restarting
Ah ok, similar to Eurotunnel then when both border controls are at the departure port 👍
To my knowledge there is only spanish border officials. the only place you will find British on foreign soil, or french on uk soil, is at the ports & euro tunnel.

Aug 18, 2011
derbys
Funster No
MH
AUTOSLEEPER SYMBOL
Exp
since 2007.Tugger before since 1970