Home Parking or Off-Site Secure (1 Viewer)

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Neighbouring owners who claimed the benefit of the covenants. I can’t say any of them related to caravans and motorhomes, more often about limiting development but I guess the principle is sound.

Just to get this straight, they requested it wasn’t parked there or filed for a court order.

Sorry to keep on just curious 😊

Cheshirecat57

Free Member
Feb 3, 2018
Mid Cheshire
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years on and off
Does anyone know anyone who knows anyone who has been ordered by a court to move a leisure vehicle off a drive under a covenant?????

May 7, 2016
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 2003
Just to get this straight, they requested it wasn’t parked there or filed for a court order.

Sorry to keep on just curious 😊
I was saying the matters I dealt with did not relate to caravans and motorhomes. Parking was not the subject of the covenants. The point I was trying to make is that restrictive covenants may be permanent and can be passed on, so it is best not to ignore them. None of the cases I dealt with resulted in Court Orders, they were all resolved by sensible discussion.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Apr 30, 2018
Mid Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Adria Matrix 670DC
Exp
Motorhoming since 2018.
Any covenants should be picked up as part of the searches, however, with something so critical to you, you would want to know this before instructing solicitors. You should first asked the sellers, then check with the council planning dept. They will know what restrictions were applied to the planning application.

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie