Aug 5, 2012
Hitchin
Funster No
MH
Swift Escape 644.
Exp
since 1970's
Hi campers,

I am in my second years membership and not sure how to put this and will take all the flack thrown back at me.First of all i find the site and members Great with lots to see and talk about but with one problem ie the windscreen sticker colour yellow and i do understand product placement and logo design,corporate image etc as i come from a printing design background and you can all be seen from some distance.
I was wondering if i could use a more toned down happy face logo on the windscreen in black and white or with a lighter tint of yellow maybe. Off to put my tin hat on.:whistle::whistle::D:D:eek:

Regards John.

138go

Free Member
Feb 26, 2016
Funster No
MH
Carthago 138
Exp
Since 2001
Think you are going to need a bomb proof shelter

Yellow does stick out a bit which is why we don't have one. We have even removed the big ' W ' as well ..

TerryL

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 5, 2010
North East
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
We wear our BRIGHT YELLOW stickers with pride, encouraging other motorhomers who perhaps have never heard of MotorhomeFun (yes there are a few about!), and to be able to identify other Funsters.
What's the point of a sticker if it can't be seen? :Grin:

Nov 3, 2013
Portugal
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato Auto Wildax
Exp
C/van since '73 .M/h.2009
Hi.

Hi campers,

I am in my second years membership and not sure how to put this and will take all the flack thrown back at me.First of all i find the site and members Great with lots to see and talk about but with one problem ie the windscreen sticker colour yellow and i do understand product placement and logo design,corporate image etc as i come from a printing design background and you can all be seen from some distance.
I was wondering if i could use a more toned down happy face logo on the windscreen in black and white or with a lighter tint of yellow maybe. Off to put my tin hat on.:whistle::whistle::D:D:eek:

Regards John.
Hi.John.