Aug 14, 2009
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Pilote Explorateur
Exp
Jan.2014
Jeez,

Just noticed that Amazon have broken through the £300 barrier for a 100Ah Lithium.

Regardless of past history for the brand, (whatever it is) Amazon's customer service is usually beyond criticism.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
Jeez,

Just noticed that Amazon have broken through the £300 barrier for a 100Ah Lithium.

Regardless of past history for the brand, (whatever it is) Amazon's customer service is usually beyond criticism.
Do you have a link Derek?
Cheapest I can find is £379.

Hoovie

Free Member
May 16, 2021
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Anyone have any thoughts or experience of lead carbon agm?
Yes.

Very Good. I have been running 3 x 100Ah Lead Carbon AGM for the last 2 years in my Motorhome.

Before that I was running 3 x 210Ah Lead Carbon AGMs in my Gas-free campervan, using electric water heating and electric cooking. Ran those for around 2 years until I sold the Camper, and these were bought 2nd hand from a fellow motorhomer who had ran them in his Hymer for a couple of years, and he bought them 2nd hand himself (ex medical-installation Batteries, where batteries are replaced on age, not use).

All these batteries have performed as required and superior to standard Lead Acid.

Nope but they are not a lot cheaper than Lithium and anything to do with AGM I steer clear of.
In terms of price, at the time I bought them my 300Ahs worth of Lead Carbon AGM cost 3/4 the price of a single 100Ah Lithium Battery. Given you can discharge Lead Carbon to a similar level as Lithium, I see that as very good value.