LIFE MEMBER
Oct 1, 2012
Devon/Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Mercedes Sprinter
Exp
Since 1968'ish
Text from Joy movan this morning thanking all for well wishes....

Screenshot_20221210_092006_com.google.android.apps.messaging_edit_28398631089416.jpg
hugs-for-you-emoji.gif

emoji.gif

Cal54

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 25, 2014
Southport, UK
Funster No
MH
Leisuredrive Renoir
Exp
Since 1996
In regular contact with Joy and she is doing ok. Currently full-timing in her van but hoping that changes next year! Her eyesight is improving but only slowly - certainly not as fast as she wants!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
In regular contact with Joy and she is doing ok. Currently full-timing in her van but hoping that changes next year! Her eyesight is improving but only slowly - certainly not as fast as she wants!

When did she go full time.

Last post I saw she was thinking about doing it.

edit. How did she get on with the van repairs she was worried about.

Debs

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 9, 2014
West Notts
Funster No
MH
A class Adria Vision
When did she go full time.

Last post I saw she was thinking about doing it.

edit. How did she get on with the van repairs she was worried about.
What Cal means is that Joy is still down south & supporting her daughter & granddaughter for the foreseeable future but she's ok as can be, slow progress as has been mentioned
Cal54

May 31, 2015
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Ducato PVC
Exp
Getting Better
Well tell joy that if she is in Cornwall I have a nice warm house with room on the drive for motorhome and two spare bedrooms….
She can even stay here while I’m up in Scotland for Christmas… she is more then welcome but I know what the stubborn reply will probably be..😱

But please whoever is in contact with her tell her I’m here to help if she needs anything fetching or just want a hot cuppa in a warm lounge and a natter for the day….😎

jollyrodger

LIFE MEMBER