WHAT IS IN A NAME ?? (1 Viewer)

Aug 14, 2021
Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Funster No
MH
Merc Van Conversion
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Please bare in mind that we (I) are brand NEW to all of this MH business and are currently converting a Mercedes Sprinter LWB, Hi Roof..

Well we (I) have read on many other places and seen on here that many owners of MH & Caravans actually name their rolling home and I was wondering how many different names there are out there, then I thought where or how do owners come up with the names they give to their MH / Caravan.

It would be nice if this post / thread or request got spread around this site and to see how many members come back to tell me the names they have given to their MH / Caravan and why, please help me in this quest.

PS. I have not even thought of a name for my Sprinter Van - The wife says it should be called "ETERNITY" as it is taking me 4EVA to complete.. LOL:unsure:

Thanks and would appreciate your replies..

Steve n Sonia

Solution
Ours is ‘Bella in short for Arabella as she is an Arabella model of 2001 vintage and was imported and the model named as such by the then , and only , importers to the UK , Don Amott’s.
The name originates apparently from the eldest Grandaughter of Don Amott’s who was called Arabella!
So now you know. 😊
Thank you for replying Captain..
That is a very good reason and a very good namesake.. yeah I like the reasoning behind that..
OP
OP
STEVE4SONN
Aug 14, 2021
Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Funster No
MH
Merc Van Conversion
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Ours is “the van” too. However I like Eternity! :ROFLMAO:
I take it "The Van" is under "T" on my list.. yeah the Wife may be correct "ETERNITY" is her favourable word along with "Lost Summer", "Winter's Coming" by I am not really over concerned as it is my weekend hobby..

Thank you for replying..
Steve n Sonia

Upvote 0

deleted79651

Free Member
Mar 9, 2021
Funster No
Our Burstner is Brunhilde; could never be anything else. Elaine chose the name ...

Steve