Weight Burstner 1994 Fiat Ducato (1 Viewer)

Newbie Motorhomer

Free Member
May 19, 2019
Funster No
MH
Don’t own one yet
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi All,

Looking at buying a (very) cheap motorhome as a first go at owning my own having hired before and really enjoyed it.

Cash isn’t free flowing by any means so I’m just after a very cheap starter motorhome to go out and play with and see how I go. If I get on O.K., I’ll upgrade to something newer and nicer!

First one I’m looking at is a 1994 L Reg Fiat Ducato based Burstner coachbuilt motorhome. This is a 6 berth rear kitchen with the alcove overcab bed. Need something this size so the family can come too and am comfortable with the size having driven a brand new bigger version last year.

Interested to know what the weight of these are as I only have a B licence so have to make sure it’s less than 3.5T. Anyone out there have one or similar who could let me know the Max weight that would be great.

Thanks

Adrian

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp
The current weight will ultimately depend on what has been fitted to that particular MH.
The only way to know is to weigh it, it’s not unreasonable to ask a seller to show you a weighbridge certificate and tell you how it was loaded with fuel, water etc at the time of weighing.
Then you will have to work out if you, your family and all the “stuff” you need can get in under the 3500kg. I suspect it will be tight as 2 of us travelling in a 2 berth van with no added on racks or bikes comes in at 3400kg.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
N

Newbie Motorhomer

Free Member
May 19, 2019
Funster No
MH
Don’t own one yet
Exp
I’m a newbie
Thanks for the reply. This is as I was expecting, I’ve a feeling it will be pretty tight. That’s a great idea re the weighbridge certificate, I’ll ask them to provide so I can check it out.

Adrian

Upvote 0
OP
OP
N

Newbie Motorhomer

Free Member
May 19, 2019
Funster No
MH
Don’t own one yet
Exp
I’m a newbie