Travel from Spain to UK returning to Spain (1 Viewer)

Graham of Madrid

Free Member
Oct 22, 2018
Funster No
MH
Mc Louis Glamys 40
Exp
Since 2019
Hello, I desperately need some good advice here as I'm likely to fly to the UK for a funeral.

I am a Spanish resident needing to visit the UK briefly and I've been double jabbed here in Spain.

Will I need any Covid test going in either direction ?

My vaccination paperwork has the QR code, do I need to register something online in Spain to get a digital 'Covid passport' ?

Your help appreciated.

Cheers.

Bolti

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 13, 2017
Hondon Valley and the Kellets
Funster No
MH
Rapido V43
Exp
Since 2015
You will need a negative LFT within 72 hours of departure fill in the UK GOV arrival form inserting the code you have received when booking your day 2 PCR test for the UK then you can travel to the airport with this and your Covid pass from Spain.

Deleted User
You will need a negative LFT within 72 hours of departure fill in the UK GOV arrival form inserting the code you have received when booking your day 2 PCR test for the UK then you can travel to the airport with this and your Covid pass from Spain.
Don't need a PCR test, antigen LFT is ok from Amber list countries.
The government only ,'advises' a PCR test from Spain, it is not mandatory.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Graham of Madrid

Graham of Madrid

Free Member
Oct 22, 2018
Funster No
MH
Mc Louis Glamys 40
Exp
Since 2019
So I thought that a double jab was enough. So I need a lateral flow test then. I know nothing about antigens.

OP
OP
Graham of Madrid

Graham of Madrid

Free Member
Oct 22, 2018
Funster No
MH
Mc Louis Glamys 40
Exp
Since 2019
Not wishing to be thick but where is this UK GOV arrival form ?

OP
OP
Graham of Madrid

Graham of Madrid

Free Member
Oct 22, 2018
Funster No
MH
Mc Louis Glamys 40
Exp
Since 2019
Clearly two people know a lot about this and don't agree with each other. H E L P

Nov 23, 2015
Newmarket,Suffolk