Thinking of over winter upgrades. (1 Viewer)

pug907

Free Member
Sep 23, 2015
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
none yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,
I'm on the scrounge for your worldly wise experience, as usual hahaha.
I really need to change the driver's seat in my '08 Ducato based Home-car, as I end up with a dead leg after an hour or so. Weirdly, driving my van doesn't cause the same problem? Has anyone changed theirs? or know anyone that sells a decent comfortable replacement?
Thanks in advance.

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
It could be the different driving position in a Ducato compared to a small van (I assume that's what you have), the small van will have a more car-like slightly laid back position with your legs straighter, whereas the Ducato is more upright and could simply be putting pressure on the nerve in your leg - you'll probably find a memory foam pad on the seat will help to alleviate the pressure.

OP
OP
pug907

pug907

Free Member
Sep 23, 2015
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
none yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
My van is a Renault master, so pretty much the same thing, just newer. Maybe I should fit a Renault master seat hahaha.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 9, 2008
SW Scotland
Funster No
MH
LP Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2008 after caravanning for 20 years
I find that if I regularly alter the seat position I avoid the dead leg.

ploots

Free Member
May 31, 2013
gloucester
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt bessacarr 765p
Exp
Air suspended seat like I have in my truck would help, I never have any problems driving that but in my 07ducato moho even after a short journey I'm aching

Feb 5, 2014
mid-Norfolk
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
since 2006
Different situation: same solution?