Stoke- on- trent dwellers. (1 Viewer)

Sep 14, 2018
South East Kent
Funster No
MH
fiat ducato compass drift
Exp
Had this as a gift from a friends company #moorlandpottery and instead of using it as a tea towel hung it for the time being until buying a frame becomes essential. Which isn't at the mo. Thought any MH's from the region may appreciate. Cheers duck. ?
20200330_182017.jpg

Nov 5, 2013
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Carthago chic e-line
Exp
Since 2013
Must get one for the other half who lived near the top of Trentham Road ?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Apr 13, 2017
Cambridge
Funster No
MH
East Neuk Fifer S
Exp
I'm a newbie
I recall working on the M6 between Stoke and Newcastle, in the late 1970’s. Our offices were at Yarnfield. Every time we went for fish and chips, i was referred to as “youth” ?

Dec 25, 2015
Nelson New Zealand
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
Since 1998
I’d like to get one of those tea towels to add to my collection of promotional items from the Stoke-on-Trent potteries. It’s a strange thing for me to collect as I have no connection with Stoke, but I have always appreciated bone china and pottery from the Staffordshire potteries. When I visited the town in 2016 I spent hours in the fantastic museum. I will always remember the wonderful mosaic mural made from the maker’s marks on the bottom of cups, saucers, plates, etc. Fantastic. I also enjoyed the Gladstone Pottery Museum and I have photo (somewhere) of our motorhome parked outside their bottle kiln.
Unfortunately, the Moorland Pottery website appears to be shut down - presumably because of the lock down - but I will re-visit it.

OP
OP
ryan_flea
Sep 14, 2018
South East Kent
Funster No
MH
Exp
KiwiKampers you are right. Great places to visit. Nice memories! The site is down you are correct. As you say, due to lock down most likely.

sedge

Funster
Jul 7, 2009
Nr Jct 3 M6
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Aug 09 to date 9,000 miles!
T' (ruddy) D Road ….