Smart Motor Home

Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
Any one interested in smart homes particularly Home Assistant may be interested in following this guy on You Tube.
As a programming/ technical numpty, which I am, H/A con be a very frustrating and time consuming hobby and this guy has got me out of the Doo Doo's on more than one occasion.

Any way he has just bought an old motor home and is using it as a project for a smart automation this is the link to the first video (there are only 2 at the moment) but I for one look forward to following him on his journey.

OP
OP
barsteward
Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
He's a clever fella and I think it's more about adapting/modifying what you already have and perhaps improving some tech but whatever he does I'm sure it will be informative.

Early days but you can bet he'll have everything from water to battery and even heating monitored and controlled all from the comfort of his armchair.;)

Likes collected
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2012
I love automating the motorhome 😀 I have a lot of automation in my motorhome, for example at 0720 Alexa will turn on the radio and open the bedroom skylight and then at 0725 the kettle will start to boil and then at 0728 an alarm will ring for me to get up out of bed and make a cup of tea 👍 I have my Alde controlled through the Alde start so I can turn on the heating or hot water from anywhere Iam. I can automatically prioritize the power source of the fridge either to use excess solar when available or gas/battery at certain intervals throughout the night to save LPG if I have a full battery bank. When I leave the motorhome the power to the TV will turn off, these are just a few of the playful automations I have done. 🤣😂

Likes collected
Funster No
MH
Le-Voyageur RX958 Pl
Exp
since 1999