Free Member
Aug 6, 2019
Scotland
Funster No
MH
sold
Exp
Absolute NEWBIE
Yikes--Sold my MH last week ( after getting 3 valuations from trade) and its now for sale at 10 grand more . Thats 7 grand more than I paid for it 2 years ago. All through the trade. Not sure this can last much longer. Not complaining as it was my decision to sell --just saying.

Feb 18, 2017
Greenwich, London, UK
Funster No
MH
Hymer MLT 570
Exp
My first van, a 1986 VW, I sold for 20% more than I had paid for it 4 years earlier and with 30,000 less miles.
Camper vans and motorhomes if well looked after retain their value fairly well, certainly a lot better than a car of a similar age.

Oct 25, 2016
Hartford Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 79-
Exp
Lots but slow learner.
Sold ours earlier in the year for same price we paid for it a year earlier than that.
It was sold by the dealer in less than an hour without him even needing to wash it for £8k more.
No regrets but in hindsight i wish i had at least one go a selling privately. Lazyness i suppose.

AlunandFelicie

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2018
Funster No
MH
Burstner lyseo time
Please would anyone due to change their motor home consider putting it on here first ,there’s a gang of us looking for vans(in our case our first) and it’s difficult to find anything at the moment.
presumably saving 5-10 grand of the forecourt price would go a long way to dealing with any faults in any van sold privately so again please try it here first.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

zaskar

Free Member
Sep 25, 2007
UK
Funster No
MH
5th Wheel
Exp
30+
Bought our little Romahome Duo (X) about 8 years ago for 8k. Mrs Zaskar found the same year/model + MORE milage on the net last week for between 12k & 14K !!!!!!! It's getting to the stage where our Romahome is worth more than our 2008 27ft 5th wheel!

Mar 21, 2010
Funster No