Silliest thing you’ve done in/with your MH? (1 Viewer)

Lorna and Chris

Free Member
Mar 17, 2019
Doncaster
Funster No
MH
Pilote Galaxy
Exp
Thought long and hard about wether to share but I’m sure there’s lots who have done the same thing ...

We reversed off the drive Friday night without unhooking the ehu :rolleyes::oops::X3:

Just ordered another mains cover from eBay as we cracked it ...

Will also put a reminder on the steering wheel to double check in future as that’s the second time we’ve done it since changing from caravan 2 month ago ... :ROFLMAO:

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Allowing my wife to “spot” when we went into a multi storey car park in N Z.

I knew I was ok to get so far as the delivery lorries went in.

The problem occurred when she didn’t “spot” the piece of conduit on the roof of the car park ?
I couldn’t see it as the bed overhang of the cab ?

Still only pulled a bit of trim off which I stuck back on better than it was before ?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
Falling out of the bed above the cab and smashing the oven door on my way down*

* alcohol may have featured in this event, but I can’t remember:unsure:

Mr Chrysalis

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 8, 2016
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido 890F A Class
Exp
Since 2016, caravans before that, folding Caravan, tents before that
Our old Autotrail had an alarm that sounded when you turned the ignition on when it was plugged in. It would be easy enough to make one of these with a 240v relay and a12V buzzer....

Feb 2, 2015
Shropshire, UK
Funster No
MH
A motorhome!
Exp
we are still learning
Bubble wrap stuff to keep it quiet for the journey. Fine until you fire the gas oven up and forget its there!!
.....what a knob! Took ages to clean the bloody burner !

Kev

Aug 6, 2013
Kendal, Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Le-Voyageur RX958 Pl
Exp
since 1999